Chessy Pretals sticks

OMG!! This recipe is amazing!! It will save you lots of money! When your kids ask for preztals, just make these! Put them out for a party snack, sleepovers, lunch, you can pack them and go!! They are so easy to make that I don’t mind my family will eat them in an hour!  I owe all of the happy times I have had with these to my friend Janaan. When I was younger, I played on a club volleyball team.When I was 11 years old, a girl named Janaan played on my team.  We have been friends ever since. She gave me this recipe and it made it was Amazing! Janaan is also a great cook, she has been cooking for a long time so I knew it would be good when she gave it to me, I have to admit I didn’t expect it to be this good! Sorry I don’t have any pictures! Can you keep a secret?I am about to share a secret with you, so don’t tell anybody! When I post, I don’t always make that recipe that day. This is why I hardly have pictures of the finish product. Since I actually got this before I made my blog, I haven’t made this recipe since then so I don’t have any pictures! If you want a step-step picture recipe, got my chocolate cookie dough cupcake, lots of pictures! Anyway, back to these! They are pieces of heaven from the sky! I can’t express how good these are! The only other thing I can tell you to explain how good these are is to tell you to make it! I will get on my knees and beg if it makes you make these! You need to have them as bad as you need to have dessert!!!!!!!!!! These are way better than buying pretals! Saves you money and they are fresh and taste way better! If you want, you can change things up and make a salt or cinnamon- sugar pretal, the best is cheese but I admit, I like to change it up every once in a while! Who doesn’t? I’m loving these!! Who wouldn’t love a cheesy homemade pretal. Really, does anybody know anybody who doesn’t? I don’t think its possible to man kind to not like these. They are too good!!!! By the way, this recipe makes 16 of these amazing pretals. I suggest that you double it, my family ate them in 10 minutes!To be honest,  I would triple them!!!! They go by really, and they are so easy to make, you might as well make a few extra! I made the mistake of not doubling them and in my family, that won’t hurt! Well, see for yourself and Make theses!!!! ( Janaan, if you are reading tis, thanks for this great recipe and for being a great friend ever since we met:-)

Prep- 25 minutes

Bake-20 minutes

Makes 16

  • Ingredients-
  • Cooking Spray( I like Pam)
  • 1 1/2 cups all purpose flour(plus to tablespoons to roll out the dough)
  • 1/2 cup shredded Cheddar cheese
  • 2 tablespoons butter, softened
  • 2 teaspoons of Baking Powder
  • 1 teaspoon of Sugar
  • 1 teaspoon of salt
  • 2/3 cup of milk
  • 1 egg
  • 3 tablespoons of COARSE salt
  1. Directions-
  2. Heat the oven to 400. Spray the baking sheet with cooking spray
  3. Put the 1 1/2 cups of flour,cheese,butter,baking powder,sugar, salt, and milk in a medium bowl. Stir with a wooden spoon, to make the dough soft
  4. Put the 2 tablespoons of flour on a clean, smooth surface. Divide the dough in half
  5. Roll dough around 3-4 4 times to make a ball and knead ten times
  6. Divide each ball of dough in 8 pieces. Roll each piece into 12 inch ropes
  7. Crack egg in a small bowl, whisk together and brush over pretals
  8. Bake for 15-20 minutes or until golden brown, coll for 3-5 minutes
Leave a Reply

