Banana Bread!

OMG!! Want to hear about my life? Sure you do! 3 miles away from my house, a tornando hit! Me and my family are okay as it went east about a mile away from our house! Scary! It was so dark, I thought it was night! Now its okay! So I decided to make some warm banana bread.  It tasted great and it was nice in helping me forget how scared I had been like 10 minutes before!  We ate this in a matter of minutes! I am not exagerating!!!! We love bananas in my  house!!!!!!!! Some times, we get so many from the farm near by, we can’t eat all of them. See, brown bananas are sifter and sweeter. It makes it sooooooo much easier mash, you don’t even need to mash them!! Rather then ripe yellow bananas that you need too mash with your arms put into it!!!!! They are not as sweet either! See, banana bread isn’t sweet. If you add unsweet bananas, it will taste bland! If you want, you can add chocolate chips or walnuts to give it that extra flavor! Before I forget, I have a suprise. I know my last few recipes I haven’t put up pictures, so this time I am doing a step-step picture break down recipe! I will also have the recipe like I always do! I am very visual so the others who are like me, your welcome! The pictures aren’t great, I am a horrible photographer!

photo.JPGMeasure  2  cups of flour
photo.JPG

Measure 1 tsp of baking soda

photo.JPG

Measure 1/4 tsp of salt

photo.JPG

Mix all ingredients together

photo.JPG
Measure 3/4 cup of brown sugar

photo.JPG

Melt 1 stick of butter(20 seconds) add  to the brown sugar

photo.JPG
photo.JPG

Add 2 eggs and three bananas

Grease and Spray a pan

photo.JPGBake 60-65 minutes

photo.JPGSlice and eat!!

Ingredients-

  • 2 cups of all purpose flour
  • 1 tsp of baking powder
  • 1/4 tsp of salt
  • 1 stick of butter 3/4 cup brown sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 3 bananas, masehed

Directions-

  1. Preheat oven to 350
  2. Combine baking powder, flour, and salt. Stir till combined
  3. In another bowl, Cream brown sugar and butter. Add 2 eggs and mashed  bananas
  4. Stir into flour mixture, Mix
  5. Spray pan with cooking spray, Fill pan
  6. Bake 60-65 minutes, or until a toothpick comes out clea
  7. Cool for 10 minutes before serving.

 

 

Leave a Reply

