Baked Salmon with Herb and Sweet Mustard Rub!

As big as a a meat lover I am!! I am wild for seafood! I eat any fish, tuna, grouper, trout, swordfish, catfish, etc!! I also love shellfish! Lobster, crab, clams I am a huge seafood fan! So, the first piece of fish I ate in my life was Salmon. I have eaten many flavors and I decided, to combine them all into a rub type thing and bake it! A nice flavorful piece of fish with some herbs and a sweet mustard taste! A little fresh lemon finishes it all off! This dish taste so fresh! Fresh salmon, herbs, lemon its all fresh and it adds that yummy flavor! Plus it makes me feel better on what I’m eating. I never by frozen salmon, I don’t know how long its been in the freezer or what they did with it before the freezing process. If I buy it fresh, I know its well, fresh. Its cheaper too! Its 100% better! Previous research is the proof! Fresh is better then frozen and frozen is not as good as fresh! I was trying to make this so the rub wouldn’t over power the fish. I hate it when you bite into something and it has some strong after taste and it taste terrible. You guys are probably bored right. I don’t blame you, I’m not the best writer. Lets play a game.

  • Blink twice
  • Take 3 breaths
  • Tell somebody about my blog
  • Tell another person about my blog
  • Trust me, you will sneeze

I’m not kidding, you will. I found this online and I tried it about my favorite blog besides my own, all recipes.  See, Blinking makes most people want to sneeze. Breathing helps the sneeze stay back in your throat.Talking does some other stuff then you will sneeze!! Dead serious!! Try it, it works!!  Now, lets get started

Ingredients-

  • 1 cup of Dijon Mustard
  • 1 tablespoon of honey
  • 1/2 cup parsley
  • 1/2 cup basil, minced
  • 2 garlic cloves, minced
  • Salt and pepper
  • 4 salmon fillets
  • 1 tablespoon of olive oil

Directions-

  1. Preheat oven to 350
  2. Mix the Dijon mustard, honey, parsley, basil, Salt, pepper, and garlic
  3. Drizzle salmon with olive oil and pat an even amount of the mustard mixture on each slamon fillet
  4. Bake in a oven-proof pan until it is flaky, about 20 minutes
Leave a Reply

