Ice cream sandwiches with a Peanut Butter, chocolate chip, and m&m cookie

Filled chocolate chip / M&M cookies

Filled chocolate chip / M&M cookies (Photo credit: justinrussell)

Have you ever herd of anything like this in your life? Its summer time, I want to party!! Throwing sleepovers for kids,

hang outs, picnics, parties, I can’t wait!! I have one thing standing in my way, the heat!! Its dead hot!!!! Nothing like ice cream to cool you down!!! I got the idea for this recipe when my friend Janaan gave me a ice cream sandwich recipe. The recipe called for that store bought cookie dough in a package. it said you can get chocolate chip. peanut butter, or oatmeal dough. I decided to use the same idea but bake my own cookie and put my own stuff in it! I put some chocolate and peanut butter chips in, some m&ms for color and flavor, they are cute and easy. The best part is the cookie, it is the bomb! Now, lets talk ice cream!!! I like to go with the solid flavors, chocolate, vanilla,strawberry, and nepolian. As much as I LOVE cookie dough, for this I like solid plain. But some people disagree and put salted caramel or rocky road. Its your choice not mine. My favorite kind to put in is nepolian!! You have sweet strawberry, rich chocolate, and yummy vanilla!!! It pleases everybody!! I love it!!  This is a wild hit for kids!! I love making them for birthday parties on a hot summer day! All the candy and the cookie and the ice cream! Everybody who eats this turns into a kid in a candy store! Sometimes, I roll them in sprinkles or nuts. Its like those cookie in a cup where it is rolled in chocolate chips!! My second favorite ice cream sandwich. Imagine those cookies below with some ice cream!! Its the bomb! Growing up, I had this love for m&M cookies because of their color. Look how cute the cookies are!

 

Peanut butter cookies with m&m's and chocolate...

Peanut butter cookies with m&m’s and chocolate chips (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Now, lets talk ice cream again! I like the ice cream to be creamy as possible so before filling the cookies,  I like to leave it out for a little while so it gets really soft! The 2 minutes you take to eat this will be the beat 2 minutes ever! Just don’t get a brain freeze.Thats the only problem with these, and all frozen products.  Just eat slowly and you will be fine! Okay, now let me show you something interesting.

You have multiple choices on what ice cream sandwich. You can but things like cookie in a cup or the plain ice cream sandwich with the chocolate thing. Or, you can have a delicious, creamy, flavorful ice cream sandwich. It will save time and money. Now, you don’t have to go to the store and buy the plain old boring ones!! You have these cool ones!! So…………. how are you guys? I was at the mall for like 4 hours today!I bought some awesome stuff  Y’all want to see a picture of the sandwiches?

I didn’t take these pictures cause I am terrible at taking  pictures so I got others to do it for me! They deserve their credit , that is why I have the box on the bottom!

Vanilla ice cream

Vanilla ice cream (Photo credit: Sofie Dittmann)

Ingredients-

  • 1 cup of butter
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 3/4 cup brown sugar, packed
  • 3/4 cup  sugar
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 2 1/2 cups all purpose flour
  • 1 cup semi- sweet chocolate chips
  • 1 cup original M&Ms
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter
  • 1 pint of your favorite ice cream

Directions-

  1. Preheat oven to 350
  2. Mix butter, eggs, vanilla, brown sugar, peanut butter,  and sugar . Add dry ingredients and mix until well combined.
  3. Mix in chocolate chips and M&Ms
  4. Drop tablespoon sized pieces of cookie  dough onto a greased cookie sheet; bake for 7  minutes, they will be under done
  5. Let cool for 10 minutes
  6. Scoop about 1/2 cup of ice cream on to half the cookies and put a cookie without ice cream on top to make sandwiches.
Leave a Reply

