Fruit Punch

Summer!! Hot, humid, a great time for a refreshing drink! I lo0ve fruit punch. Always have, always will.  Its such a refreshing classic drink! No matter how old I get, I will always drink it!! When I was younger I drank it all the time just to make my tongue red! I was and still am crazy! OMG!! Guess what! I got this new short that I am wearing at this very moment that says “don’t let anyone ever dull your sparkle”! You gotta admit, that is awesome! The shirt is kinda big but I am wearing these new white shorts that are adorable. So now that you know my fashion statement, lets talk more about the punch! I got the idea to put this recipe up when I was at a pool party and they had Hawiian punch! I used to drink that all the time! So I decided to put up a less sugar fruit punch and see how it goes! I made this for a 8 year old birthday party. I put them in these plastic cups that looked like Wine glasses. I put water on the edges and dipped it in sugar to make it look pretty. The orginal recipe had4 cups of sugar. I changed it because there is no need for the much in my opinion. I reduced it and added more sherbert. I actually changed this recipe a lot. Its much healthier and less sugary!! This is great for ant type of party! Or, you can just make it on a ordinary day It is so refreshing! It has a fresh fruit flavor and my god is it good!With some ice!! Best time of your life. I love hanging in my pool drinking a glass of this stuff! YUM YUM YUM!!! Life is short, make sure you try this before it ends!! That sounded dramatic but you get the point. Now, this makes 40 servings! Its a lot! When I first made this I  had no idea how much it made.  Imagine my face when I finished it! It wads gone in a day though. My whole family loves it!!!  Then they begged me to make more! We had 80 servings of fruit punch in like 2 days!! There really isn’t much to  say about this besides its amazing so make it!

 

Ingredients-

  • 1 bottle fruit punch, chilled
  • 1 bottle pinapple juice, chilled
  • 1 bottle ginger ale, chilled
  • 1/2 gallon orange sherbert
  • 1/4 gallon strawberry sherbert

Directions-

  1. In a punch bowl, mix together fruit punch, pineapple juice and ginger ale. Add scoops of both sherbets into the punch. Wait for the sherbet to begin melting, about  10 minutes, stir and serve
Leave a Reply

