Blueberry Pie

Best Blueberry Pie with Foolproof Pie Dough.

Best Blueberry Pie with Foolproof Pie Dough. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

There is nothing better then fresh picked fruit. Me, my sisters, and grandma used to go blueberry picking all the time. We would have at least 3 pounds of blueberries each time. We would try to make blueberry pastries. I would be eating yougurt and blueberries every day for breakfast!! But my favorite thing we made was this blueberry pie! I will say, the blueberries make a sauce type thing in the pie. They make a sauce when  they get reduced in the heat from the oven. It is so good. I like serving this with some ice cream. The cold absorbs the heat and its like blueberry ice cream!! I love pie. Pie is heaven. I like it then most kinds of cake. Its not to sweet but it bring a nice cozy feeling. It is the number one comfort food! I eat anything to chocolate cream pie to apple to peach! I love pie!! When ever I decided to make a pie it takes my over an hour to find out witch one I want to make! Like do I want a fruit pie, a chocolate pie, a cheesecake? Just what do I want! This is delicious and easy to make! I have a very bust sceduale. I don’t know if y’all know this but I play advanced volleyball on a club team. I also do swim classes everyday. Besides that I cook and bake all the time!! Now you know what I do, I’m not trying to complain but I have been busy. Its the best of the best feeling to come home and have a fresh blueberry pie ready for baking after a long day! All I want is pie and to come home and have one, its a great feeling. M,y dad was never a huge cake fan. He didn’t like the sweetness but he loved pie. Instead of cake we ate pie so pie has a place in my heart. Wow, that was a really dramatic sentence. Aw well, I’m a drama queen sometimes. But I’m not kidding its nice to have a slice of pie (or two)  after a hard day. I love eating after my workouts!!

 

Lets talk presentation. It you make the dough from scratch, you can double it and put another layer on top of the filling. If you buy it, just put the filling in then bake it. You can do the weaving thing if you want to. What ever you want. I like to have a pie crust on top as well, that is just me because I love crust! To be honest, most fruit pies a I put a top layer of crust on. I just noticed that when I thought of that! Funny how things work out sometimes out. Lets do this thing!

 

Ingredients-

  • 3/4 cup sugar
  • 3 tablespoons of cornstarch
  • 1 tsp of cinnamon
  • 4 cups blueberries
  • 1 pie crust, homemade or bought or an extra one for a top layer
  • 1 tablespoon butter

Directions-

 

  1. Preheat oven to 425
  2. Mix sugar, cornstarch, salt, and cinnamon, and sprinkle over the blueberries.
  3. Line pie dish
    with a pie crust. Pour berry mixture into the crust, and put sliced butter on top
  4. Bake pie on lower shelf of oven for about 50 minutes, or until crust is golden brown.

 

Leave a Reply

