Red, White, and Blueberry Cheesecake Pie!

 

Picture adapted from Allrecipes-JJHON32

Cheesecake!! I count cheesecake as a pie and out of all the pies out there, no-bake, fruit, custard, nut, etc this is my favorite! You don’t get how much I love cheesecake!! There is nothing else like cheesecake!! Rich and Creamy, you just gotta love it!!! But this is not your average cheesecake! This has the texture and taste of cheesecake but you make and bake it like a pie. This is by far the easiest cheesecake/pie I have ever made!!!I used an already made crust, it is easy to make the filling, just mix it all together, and bake! To make it patriotic, I spread strawberry jam on it and put some nice fresh blueberries the shape of a star! Now I can bring it to my 4th of July Party without making a huge deal!! I love doing stuff like that!! Get a normal recipe you have used before and change it the slightest bit to make it more in season. I changed red velvet cupcakes to purple velvet with black frosting and white sprinkles for the Ravins!! But I used my mom’s red velvet cake recipe! I have so many recipes I use for 4th of July that I can’t post even 1/4  of them!! You don’t know how hard it id just to make one post!! You gotta type, save, edit, add pictures, add gadgets, tag, categorize, and I like to request feedback so one post can take me hours!! That is why I don’t post 4 times a day like some other blogs do! I also gotta think about what recipes I’m gonna post. After this I am gonna do some sides and maybe some main dishes then go back to dessert. Dessert is my favorite thing about 4trh of July! Its where I can really get creative! You know how they say “Art is Food”, well not for me!! I suck at art. I always hated the class and I am a terrible artist. But if I decorated a cake, I can do it fairly well.To me, art is not food, food is art! I love decorating and making really pretty presentations with food!! Its what I live for!

How is everybody’s 4th of July coming?  I am having a HUGE cookout later and a ton of stuff for dessert. My whole family is here and my dad bought two types of whipped cream so we could have a taste test at dessert! There is already whip cream on the pies but he bough a ton of ice cream!! I am sooooooooooooooooooooooo excited!! What is everybody else doing? I would love to know so please wright a comment or reply!! I have more parties coming up over the weekend so I will still post 4th of July recipes through out the week. I have 2 parties, one on Sunday, one nest Saturday! So I will keep on posting! So, lets do this thing!!

Ingredients-

  • 8 sheets phyllo sheets
  • 1/4 cup butter, softened
  • 2 pkgs cream cheese
  • 1/2 cup white sugar
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 cups fresh blueberries
  • 1/2 cup strawberry jelly

Directions-

  1. Preheat oven to 425
  2. Place a phyllo dough on a flat clean surface , brush with melted butter, and cover with another piece of phyllo. Repeat until all 8 sheets are used. Using kitchen scissors, cut layered phyllo into a 12- to 13-inch circle. Carefully press circle into a greased 9-inch pie pan. Bake in preheated oven until edges are just golden, 6 to 8 minutes,cool on a wire rack. Reduce oven temperature to 350
  3. In a medium bowl, beat cream cheese, sugar, and vanilla with an electric mixer until  fluffy. Beat in eggs until well combined. Fold in 1 cup of blueberries. Pour filling into  crust.
  4. Bake at 350 until set, 40 to 50 minutes.Cool
  5. In a small bowl, beat jelly until smooth; spread over cheese filling. Arrange 1 cup blueberries on top in a star
Leave a Reply

