Chicken Wings

Mahogany Chicken Wings

Mahogany Chicken Wings (Photo credit: She Who Shall Not Be Named)

Okay so let me tell you whats going on for the
next few days before the Super Bowl. I can’t believe its the Super Bowl
already. Like I prefer the Redskins because I grew up outside of
Baltimore but I have always loved the Redskins. Since they didn’t make
it to the Superbowl I am rooting more to the Ravens. But anyway so I
will be putting up lots of Superbowl party foods like
wings,dips,snacks,and little desserts. By the way I am not waiting till
Saturday for desserts. I like to plan my food for the parties a few days
before not the day before the Superbowl so I am putting up desserts
before Saturday. So nobody email me” It is not Saturday you got your
dates mixed up don’t put up any more desserts”. Y’all laugh at that but
its happened. I know right! Its crazy! Any way let me tell you a story
on this recipe. Well here is my story. Actually I don’t have one.
What,don’t give ME an attitude. Do you know how hard it is to write and
think of all my memories EVERY time I add a post. It is NOT easy, it
takes forever and I have a Lot too do esecially at this time right
before the Superbowl.Okay y’all its hard. Anyway, I want to know who
y’all are routing for so contact me (or just make a comment  on this
post). Really I want to know because if I can I can make special foods
like cupcakes and I can put things to represent the team. I love to cook
but I  am a really good  cupcake decorator. So I g2g look for other
recipes so go to the next paragraph. C u there



Hey! Long time no see. Well I am seeing you now!
So lets talk flavor.These are so much better then chicken wings you
would bye at a store. It seriously is and it will save you money to.
There is nothing better then the food you make yourself. I am loving
it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh yeh the sauce! The
sauce has a spice. Well there is hot sauce. You know at those Sports
Bars how you can get Chicken wings with blue cheese and a hot sauce.
Well we got a hot hot sauce that you need to taste to believe. So I will
let you do that and leave so BYE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Prep-10 minutes

Cook-20 minutes

Ready in-30 minutes

Makes 10 servings

 

Ingredients- 

  • 1/2 cup
    soy sauce 
  • 1/2 cup
    Italian-style salad dressing 
  • 3 pounds
    chicken wings, cut apart at joints,   
  • 1/4 cup
    butter 
  • 1 teaspoon
    soy sauce 
  • 1/4 cup
    Hot sauce

 

Directions- 

  1. Combine 1/2
    cup soy sauce, Italian dressing, and chicken wings in a large, zip-top
    bag. Close bag and refrigerate 4 hours (or overnight).
     
  2. Preheat an
    outdoor grill for medium heat. In a small saucepan, melt the butter.
    Stir in the 1 teaspoon soy sauce and the hot pepper sauce. Turn off heat
    and reserve.
     
  3. Remove the
    chicken wings from the marinade and pat dry. Cook the wings on the
    preheated grill, turning every once in a while, until the chicken is well browned and no longer pink inside -25 to 30 minutes.
     
  4. Place grilled wings in a large bowl.
  5. Serve with Sauce 

 

Leave a Reply

