Chicken Salad Sandwiches

A lunch sits on a blue tablecloth with a brown...

(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

My BFF Malina loves chicken salad. So this one is for her!! What I like about this is, you can put what ever you want on
your sandwich on whatever bread. I put it on whole wheat bread with
lettuce and tomato!!! But some people but other things on theirs. Lots
of people put it on rye bread! What ever you like! My myself, I am a
pretty big chicken salad fan. I love all the textures. The onions and
celery add a nice crunch and a amazing flavor. This way you don’t just
have chicken and mayo.  You know what is nice about this? Go on think,
I can wait. Its healthy. Ask yourself, how can something this good be healthy? Well the chicken has protein, the onions and celery are veggies, the bread gives you wheat, and the things you put on the sandwich with the chicken salad is good to!!!! This is a great dish to serve at a party. Put a bowl on the table full of chicken salad, then put out lots of breads and vegetables and have people make their own sandwich. This is great for a picnic to. So try it!!!!!!! You now the best way to make this. With left over chicken. It helps so much. I lovemaking big roast chicken with gravy,potatoes, onions, and bread. But never finish all the chicken in one dinner. So I make it into chicken
salad, everybody loves  and we finish it all so we have room in the
fridge for other stuff!

You can really make this your own by putting it on any bread with any toppings! This is the most easy dish you will ever make!! All you do is mix everything in a bowl and put it on some bread! Its a quick and easy lunch, dinner, or snack!!Its really good if you toast your bread, it gives a warm flavor and crunchy texture!

There are thousands of chicken salad recipes. You might think “what is so good about this one”? I will tell you. It comes from the heart. I made this recipe with love for my BFF and when ever you do that, it rocks!! Wow, that was inspiring, I’m so proud of me for making that up! GO ME!!!!!!!! OK, lets do it!

Prep-5 minutes
Ready in- 5 minutes

Ingredients-

  • 1 (4.5 ounce) can Swanson® Premium Chunk Chicken Breast in Water, drained
  • 1/4 cup chopped celery
  • 1 tablespoon finely chopped onion
  • 3 tablespoons mayonnaise
  • Ground black pepper
  • Slices of your favorite bread
  • Any veggie you want to put on(I put on lettuce and tomato)

Directions-

  1. Mix all ingredients in a medium bowl
  2. Put on bread along with any other ingredients you want to put on
  3. Cut in half

 

Leave a Reply

