Waffles with Fresh Strawberries and Whipped Cream

Belgian waffles with strawberries

Belgian waffles with strawberries (Photo credit: charclam)

I love waffles. I rather eat them for breakfast
then any thing else. They are easy filling and delicious. I love them.
If you have ever put whipped cream and strawberry’s you probably know
it is the best waffle you can ever eat and if you have never had it you
are completely missing out. You have a sweet fluffy waffle and some
whipped cream and fresh strawberry’s OMG it rocks. I wish I had time to make it every day and I would soooooooooooooooooooooooooooo eat it.

My family loves any warm
breakfast you throw at them but this is a favorite.
You will love this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (Now I want a waffle) this is
one of my favorite waffles and it will be yours your friends and your
family to. All the ingredients in this are put in so it will be a sweet
fluffy waffle and it worked. I will tell you there is nothing better
then waking up on a Sunday morning and having a nice and yummy warm
breakfast which is the perfect definition of this. I will always be .I
am always looking forward to the weekend so I can make and eat this
because that is how good it is.  I know you will like this and it saves
you time and money because now you do not need to go out to a restaurant
to eat a perfect waffle.

Sometimes, my family will buy frozen waffles. Mostly over the school year when I don’t have time to make a hot breakfast every day. Well I really don’t like them. They are made in the toaster and they don’t taste good. They are not light and fluffy like they should be. So I made these to tell my self waffles don’t really taste like that. Once I made and ate them I felt better.

When I was younger me and my family would go strawberry picking. We went to this farm that was 2 minutes away. I have still never tasted a strawberry as fresh, sweet, and juicy as them. We would get up to 17 pounds of strawberries. We used to make a lot of waffles when we did that I would put a bunch of strawberries on  top, best breakfast ever!!

Lets do it!!



Ingredients-

  • 2 cups of flour
  • 1 tsp of salt
  • 4 tsp  of baking powder
  • 2 tablespoons of sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 1/2cups of warm milk
  •  1/3 cup of butter (melted)
  • 1 tsp  of vanilla
  • 2 cups of fresh strawberry’s washed
  • 1 can of whipped cream



Directions- 

  1. In a large bowl, mix together flour, salt, baking powder and sugar; set aside. 
  2. Preheat waffle iron to desired temperature. 
  3. In a separate bowl, beat the eggs. 
  4. Stir in the milk, butter and vanilla. Pour the
    milk mixture into the flour mixture; beat until blended.
     
  5. Ladle the batter into a preheated waffle iron. Cook the waffles until golden and crisp. 
  6. Cut the washed strawberry’s and put them on the waffle along with the whipped cream
Leave a Reply

