BBQ Pork Sliders

02 White Castle BBQ Pulled Pork Slider

 (Photo credit: jasonlam)

 

I love sliders. It is an easy appetizer that I can make in a matter of minutes. Everybody loves them, they are fun and easy I love them!!! I love to have multiple sliders at my parties. That way if one person  doesn’t like ham, they cam pick up a nice roasted turkey slider. So I always make sure mall the sliders I make for a big party are easy and not time-consuming so I can make a lot!!

I love BBQ pork, the first time I had it was at my friend Malina’s house. I bite into that juicy BBQ pork and I almost had a heart attack!!!!!!!! It was delicious. I told my family about it and we started making it. I still eat it with my family today. When ever I have a party. I make these. They are super easy just put some stuff in a crock pot, leave it in the pot for a while, slap it on a bun. When they are in the crock pot, all the flavors do that condensation and it absorbs into the meat. It cooks in its own air. So it taste amazing!! Cooked in a sweet and spicy BBQ sauce it taste amazing!! Wow, I use the word amazing a lot don’t I ?? I never noticed this. Do I do it in all my post? Ok, I’m not gonna do it anymore. For future reference tell me if I’m doing this.

Lets talk bread. Everybody knows you can’t have a good sandwich with a bad roll. The roll is what makes the sandwich, you have a dry or stale roll, your sandwich is gonna suck. I like to use a hamburger sesame seed bun. I don’t like poppy seeds period. They taste terrible and get every where. Sesame seeds taste good with it. Or a plain bun. You can use store bought (or homemade) dinner rolls too! What ever goes with your flow.

So, you can make these when ever you want but I always make them for a party. So, who is ready to party? I love parties!! Center pieces, music, food. I love them!!! I remember when I was a kid and had my birthday parties, I always wanted to make everything that had to do with food. I made everything from pizza to cupcakes. It made me happy. Speaking o birthdays, mine is September 12 so make sure to get my a gift! Just kidding, but you still should

OK LETS GO!!!

Ingredients-

  • 1 pound shoulder Pork Roast
  • 1/2 cup BBQ sauce
  • 1/3 cup water
  • 2 tsp honey
  • 2 tsp fresh grated orange zest
  • 1/4 tsp thyme leaves
  • Salt and Pepper
  • 8 Sesame seed Buns

Directions-

  1. Cut roast into 3 to 4 pieces. Place pork in a greased slow cooker. Combine remaining ingredients and put over pork.
  2. Cover and cook on HIGH for 3 to 4 hours or LOW for 6 to 7 hours until pork is very
    tender. Shred Serve on rolls

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

