Baked Pork Chops with Sauteed Mushrooms

Picture adapted from RayCaty

Sorry I am never the one taking the pictures. I am the worst photographer ever!! I tried to take a picture of my puppy, it was soooo blurry!! Looked terrible!!! So I get others to take them for me!!

You see here is my problem, I have these good recipes, I make them and I can’t stop. Think about what is going on here, Sweet, juicy pork chops that are baked in the oven!! Serve with some mashed potatoes and gravy, best pork chop dinner you will ever have!! My mouth is freaking watering just talking about it. I have always been more of a beef fan then a pork fan. But after making this, I am finally taking my turn.  Pork has more of a juicy flavor and meaty texture. There is more fat on pork but it has a great flavor.

You know what is one of the best parts about this? The smell after you take it out of the oven. The meat is just cooking in its own fat and it smells so good!! If they made an air refresher for that smell, it would be the top seller 2013!!

This recipe goes the extra step! You dip it in this rub that has few seasonings but is great!! Then you fry  it!! Then bake it!!! You get a crunchy outside and a tender inside Like seriously!! You don’t get that recipe  every day!!

So, the number one used condensed soup used on pork chops is cream of mushroom. I thought it would be good if I sautéed some mushrooms and put them on top. You don’t believe how good it was!! That simple thing made a huge difference!!  I hate mushrooms. They taste terrible, in my opinion. But since I was only cooking for my family I decided to make them. I don’t know why, but they tasted delicious. I couldn’t believe it. I also served it with mashed potatoes. The juicy pork, and creamy potatoes, and mushrooms. God its good.

Yum. Mashed potatoes. I can eat them every day for the rest of my life if I had the option. If you make them how I make them, extra seasonings, milk, and butter. They are amazing!!With steak they are good. With pork chops, they are great. Alone, better than ice cream!! I know I am writing this whole thing on mashed potatoes when everybody has already eaten them, but I get carried away.

Ingredients-

  • 6 pork chops
  • 1 tsp garlic powder
  • 2 eggs, beaten
  • 1 tsp dried parsley
  • 1 tsp onion powder
  • 2 cups, Panko Japennese bread crumbs
  • 4 tablespoons olive oil
  • 1 can condenced cream of mushroom soup
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 1/3 cup white wine
  • 1/4 cup flour
  • Salt and Pepper
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • 1 pack wild mushrooms
  • 1 1/2 tsp garlic, minced

Directions-

  1. Preheat oven to 350
  2. Season chops with onion powder,salt,pepper, garlic powder, and dried parsley
  3. Beat 2 eggs in a bowl, dip chops in flour, then egg, then bread crumbs
  4. Heat the oil in a medium skillet to medium-high heat and fry 4 minutes per side, or until lightly browned
  5. Cook in preheated oven, for 1 hour, 30 minutes after being in oven, put on the mushroom soup
  6. Meanwhile, Saute mushrooms in olive oil,mushrooms, salt and pepper, over medium heat until tender, about 7 minutes
  7. Serve mushroom over pork.
Leave a Reply

