English: A common variety of gorp (trail mix) ...

\. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I know I just posted a trail mix recipe but I wanted to do it again. So like last time, I’m gonna give you a list again.

  • Almonds
  • Peanuts
  • Chocolate Chips
  • Crasins
  • M&Ms
  • Rasins

 

Not to chocolate ish but still good!! When I was younger I used to make a lot of trail mix. At least I called it trail mix. I just put a bunch of chocolate chips in a bowl or I would eat all the
chocolate candy out of it and not eat anything else.

Everything
goes together great. When ever I make trail mix, I don’t just throw
everything in, its the one time I’m not lazy! I like to make sure every
thing in the mix has a reason to be there. So the chocolate chips are
for chocolate, white chocolate is for sweet, peanut butter got a nutty
flavor and to go along with the peanuts, m&ms cause I like them, and
it makes it pretty, almonds for salt and smokey flavor, peanuts cause
all trail mix’s have peanuts, yogurt raisins for a creamy juicy flavor,
and pretzels for salt.

That is why I love trail mix, so many
flavors and textures. It really is the bomb!! Since all you do to make
trail mix  is put stuff in a bowl,  I make it like everyday and have it
ready for the kids when they get home.

There is that much to say
about this besides the fact it is the best trail mix you will ever
eat!!!! When I was younger we used to make our own trail mix, mine was
Made of all the chocolate and candy and nothing else. That is my perfect
trail mix. The first 4 ingredients in this, but this is great!

This
is the best snack!!! Its delicious and easy. You can just put every
thing out and the kids can make it  when they get home from school, all
you do is put stuff in a bowl!

Ingredients-

  • 1 cup almonds
  • 1 cup peanuts
  • 1 cup crasins
  • 1 cup rasins
  • 1 cup chocolate chips
  • 1 cup M&Ms

Directions-

  1. Mix all ingredients together
  2. Serve and enjoy!
Leave a Reply

