BBQ Pulled Pork

Lets get messy! You bite in to this big, fat, mouthwatering sandwich and the BBQ sauce runs down your face and its all yummy and amazing! OMG I just had one of those moments when I was thinking of the sandwich and I zoned out! Okay, I’m back! So how is everybody? There has been some lousy weather with a bunch of storms and lots and lots of rain! I don’t like it! Besides that I’m doing great! Well, its summer and me and my family love having picnics in the park! We love eating outside and just being a family! Well this is the perfect thing! I looked at my past recipes and combinded them all! Some simple seasoning, delicious sauce, some garlic and onion, I made something great! Lets make something clear, this is notr a ordinary sandwich. I’m not just putting BBQ sauce on pork. I’m putting in some other stuff to make it great!Put this on a moist bun with a side of  slaw or potato salad(or both)!!! I love putting it on Kings Hawiian rolls! They are sweet and my absolute favorite!!!!!By the way, did I mention this is super easy?! Season it, and put it in the night before you eat it. Turn the slow cooker on in the morning, you got yourself a nice dinner! Thank the lord for slow cookers! I don’t know who invented them but they were smart!!!!! Makes my life easier and tastier!!  I can go to work and cook dinner at the same time! How awesome is that? Awesome right???!!!!!!! I went to this BBQ steak house one time, and I got a BBq pulled pork sandwich, it was really good! That just made me motivated to make mine better and by adding a few extra things other then sauce and pork, I made it much better! Now, I truely have a sandwich to brag about! Do y’all want to know the real secret of my success? Sure you do, I use 2 different bottles of sauce. I use one smokey one sweet. You can do a spicy one or any other kind you may like instead! This way, you can balance out the flavors and really make it good! There are many different out of the ordinary things about this but it is sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo good! I love it so much, I might love it more then eating ice cream for dinner! That was just a random idea, I’m just trying to express how much I love this! Its so good! You are probably getting annoyed because I keep telling you that it is sooooooooo good. So, make it for yourself and you will get my point!

Ingredients-

  •  2 1/2 pounds of boneless pork roast
  • Salt and Pepper
  • 1 onion, diced
  • 1 1/2 tablespoons of chopped minced garlic
  • 2 cans of BBQ sauce, one sweet, one smokey(you can subsitute a spicy one if wanted0

Directions-

  1. Season the Pork with the salt and pepper
  2. Put the pork,onion, and garlic in the slow cooker, set on low heat
  3. Cook 6-8 hours
  4. Put pork on cutting board and cut into shreads(through away liquid)
  5. Put pork and both sauces back in the slow cooker and cook 1-3 hours
  6. Serve and enjoy!

Leave a comment